Go on an outing to LOCH LOMOND with Michele & Laura.G

11 Mar 2012
Michele made plans to go and visit ‘Loch Lomond’ which is part of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, where the boundary between the lowlands of Central Scotland and the Highlands. It was a very kind of her favour for me to show me around beautiful scenery of Scotland and take a picture of landscapes.

I couldn’t believe what a such a large lake it is. At first, I thought it is a river, but they explained to me that it is the largest lake in Great Britain by surface area, and the second largest by water volume. It was quiet extraordinary that the lake has a length of about 25 miles,, OMG

We went to a ‘Cameron House’ which is legendary Scottish hospitality – one of the finest luxury hotel in here. Michele and Laura told me if I meet a very rich Scottish guy, I can be stay in this accommodations and lodges,, Ahaha,,
By the way, the breathtaking scenery and gorgeous view of the Loch Lomond really aroused my strong desire to come here someday in the future with true love. Whether it be family or a person whom I love.

Michele and Laura doesn’t enjoy having pictures taken. But I like this pic! Look at the trees instead of them! What a terrific trees those are, HAHAHA!! Just kidding,, I like this natural photo of them:-)
“Hope you like it as well, Michele X”

Those beautiful houses are Lodges. A very private place with a fantastic balcony and glass-faced windows. MONEY, MONEY, MONEY+,+
They have a golf-field in front of the houses, and Laura and I played in there by jumping across a creek.

There was a Seaplane on the lake. When we saw the plane at first, we misunderstood it’s a private plane which is owned by someone, but it is being used as one of the activities in the hotel. After getting out of the hotel, we walked along the side of the lake. There were a large campsite, which can have a barbecue in the summer and a charming B&B(Bed and Breakfast) one of the ways of staying as an accommodation. Fresh air, clear water, beautiful view and a grand sight made me feel so relaxed and calm down.

Then we moved to a ‘Loch Lomond Shores’ which is a principal gateway to Scotland’s First National Park. There were shopping centre, cafe, restaurants, aquarium and children’s park as a Scotland’s most spectacular visitor destination. Many families came to the park and enjoyed relaxing strolls hand in hand. Such a sight always reminds me to think of my family in the Korea.

Before we came back to the house, we had an afternoon tea time at café Zest. I ordered an Apple cake and a pot of Earl grey Tea. Michele treated us to lovely cakes and tea and the apple cake was really BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks a lot, Michele X

I really had a wonderful time on that day. I will not ever forget that spending time with my great staffs Michele and Laura.G. Because it was the first time to go on an outing in Scotland since I came here. I would like to say a big thanks for making time for me. I am really looking forward to getting together again sooner or later, Michele and Laura! Xxx

Eujin’s review of photos 🐻
12 March, 2012

Leave a Reply

