Mum’s Holiday in the UK(3)

The second day in Glasgow, I’ve got a plan to go to Loch Lomond  where is one of my favourite areas in Scotland. Loch Lomond is quite special place for me because it was my first experience going somewhere in Scotland when I first came here. At that time, Michele took me there and a stunning view of the Loch Lomond shores is still green in my memory.

This time, thankfully, Michele took my mum and me to Luss & Loch Lomond shores by her car. Because it’s quite hard to get there without car, so with Michele’s lovely generosity, I could make it over to visit there for my mum. How blessed we were!XD
The first destination was Luss where is a village in Argyll & Bute, Scotland, on the west bank of Loch Lomond. There were so many beautiful cottages, churches and shops and Michele said,  Luss became famous as a result of being the main outdoor location for the Scottish Television drama series.

Green, Green Green~ I was telling Michele, she’s very lucky to have such a beautiful scenery area where is only half-hour drive away from City centre in Glasgow. Normally, to be honest, it’s not easy to be able to see that fresh-wather island, be covered with forest green hills if we live in city. But, here in Scotland, it is possible very luckily. I can’t express how wonderful it is:)

Before having lunch, we stopped by Loch Lomond Shore where the Scotland’s First National Park. There are several shops, cafes and leisure activities combining with the beautiful environment! Whenever I’ve been there occasionally, hoped to show this wonderful place to my mum and decided to come back again with her. Cause everybody who visits there looked so happy and that reminded me of my family and friends in Korea so much every time. Anyway, couldn’t believe I was there with my lovely mum and my closest friend, Michele.

After that, Michele took us to the lovely restaurant DUCK BAY MARINA for lunch. I recommended a very traditional dish ‘Fish & Chips’ menu for my mum. Especially, having fish & chips with mushy peas for side dish is very traditional one here in Scotland(and England as well):D I do like mushy peas actually! I ordered the Crepe with Seafood and Michele had a Chicken Burger. The food was absolutely gorgeous! Can’t forget the BEAUTIFUL taste of dishes and is the place definitely I would like to go again. I very much appreciated Michele’s kindness for my mum and me. Such a day it was!
Love you mum, Love you Michele xxxxxx

To be continued in the next post…

Eujin’s review of photos 🐻 
25 September 2012

 

 

One comment

  1. Michele forbes · · Reply

    You are very welcome eujin. Xxx

Leave a Reply

